You like a quiet vacation or move as much as possible, anything is possible: hiking, discovering heritage, museums, cycling or car tours, tasting gastronomic specialties and Gaillac wines, leisure parks, canoeing, there are some has something for all tastes and desires.

Walks and hikes

 

Discover the Tarn through its hiking trails. By bike or mountain bike, cycling enthusiasts will enjoy exploring the various cycling routes. The horse farms of the Tarn welcome you to share pleasant moments of relaxation and change of scenery. Finally, climbing and canoeing will allow you to surpass yourself in a natural setting. You will find all the documentation you need for your excursions: IGN map, hiking files, various guides and if that is not enough, you can count on the owners to show you some secret trails!

Albigeoises Bastides
 
Beyond the landscapes of plains and hillsides of great diversity combining the forest with areas of mixed farming and vineyards, you will discover a heritage steeped in history. All along your route, you will discover the Bastides Albigeoises and fortified villages.
Along the Vère and the Aveyron, you will discover authentic villages such as Castelnau de Montmiral, Puycelsi and Bruniquel, which, from their rocky spurs, will offer you a superb panorama over the forest of Grésigne, as well as Penne, a small picturesque village.

Gaillac wine tour

 

Coming to the Tarn without discovering your Gaillac wine is like going to Paris without going up to the Eiffel Tower. The Gaillac appellation area covers 2,500 hectares spread over 73 municipalities for an AOC production of over 165,000 hl. The variety of soils (three in number) and the age of the vineyard allow Gaillac to present a varied and traditional grape variety. Thus, this diversity of the Gaillac vineyard is reflected in a wide variety of wines made up of a multiple range of dry, sweet and pearl white wines, red and rosé wines, sparkling wines.

 

The episcopal city of Albi

 

Albi is remarkable for its impressive fortified Sainte-Cécile cathedral and its Berbie palace, the former palace of the archbishops of Albi, which dominate the historic city center and the river. Birthplace of Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec , it houses a museum with the largest collection in the world of works by the Post-Impressionist painter . Finally, Albi is mainly a historic landmark whose name was given to the followers of the Cathars , the Albigenses, who suffered violent repression inthe thirteenth century by the Roman Catholic Church known as the Albigensian Crusade . The Sainte-Cécile cathedral was built by the Catholics to fight against the Cathar heresy .

Saturday 31   July   2010 , in Brasilia , the Episcopal City of Albi was added to the UNESCO World Heritage list .

00 33 (0)5 63 40 17 25

Réservez dès maintenant

Vous aimez les vacances tranquilles ou bouger un maximum, tout est possible : randonnées, découverte du patrimoine, musées, circuits à vélo ou en voiture, dégustation des spécialités gastronomiques et des vins de Gaillac, parcs de loisirs, descente de canoë, il y en a pour tous les goûts et toutes les envies.

Balades et randonnées

 

Découvrez le Tarn à travers ses parcours de randonnée pédestre. A vélo ou à VTT, les amateurs de cyclisme apprécieront d'arpenter les différents parcours cyclistes. Les fermes équestres du Tarn vous accueillent pour partager d'agréables moments de détente et de dépaysement. Enfin, l'escalade et le canoë-kayac vous permettront de vous dépasser dans un cadre naturel. Vous trouverez toute la documentation nécessaire à vos excursions : carte IGN, fiches de randonnées, guides divers et si cela n'est pas suffisant, vous pouvez compter sur les propriétaires pour vous indiquer quelques sentiers secrets!

Bastides albigeoises
 
Au-delà des paysages de plaines et de côteaux d'une grande diversité alliant la forêt aux espaces de polyculture et de vignoble, vous découvrirez un patrimoine chargé d'histoire. Tout au long de votre route, vous irez à la découverte des Bastides Albigeoises et des villages fortifiés.
En longeant la Vère et l'Aveyron, vous découvrirez des villages authentiques tels que Castelnau de Montmiral, Puycelsi et Bruniquel, qui, de leurs éperons rocheux, vous offriront un superbe panorama sur le massif forestier de la Grésigne, ainsi que Penne, un petit village pittoresque.

Circuit des vins de Gaillac

 

Venir dans le Tarn sans découvrir son vin de Gaillac, c'est comme aller à Paris sans monter sur la Tour Eiffel. La zone d'Appellation Gaillac couvre 2 500 hectares répartis sur 73 communes pour une production AOC de plus de 165 000 hl. La variété des terroirs (au nombre de trois) et l'ancienneté du vignoble permettent à Gaillac de présenter un encépagement varié et traditionnel. Ainsi, cette diversité du vignoble gaillacois se traduit par une grande variété de vins élaborés qui composent une gamme multiple de vins blancs secs, doux et perlés, de vins rouges et rosés, d'effervescents.

 

La cité épiscopale d'Albi

 

Albi est remarquable par son impressionnante cathédrale fortifiée Sainte-Cécile et son palais de la Berbie, ancien palais des archevêques d'Albi, qui dominent le centre-ville historique et la rivière. Ville natale d'Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec, elle abrite un musée regroupant la plus importante collection au monde d'œuvres du peintre postimpressionniste. Enfin, Albi est surtout un haut-lieu historique dont le nom a été donné aux adeptes du catharisme, les Albigeois, qui subirent une répression violente au XIIIe siècle de la part de l'Église catholique romaine connue sous le nom de Croisade des Albigeois. La cathédrale Sainte-Cécile fut édifiée par les catholiques pour lutter contre l'hérésie cathare.

Le samedi 31 juillet 2010, à Brasilia, la Cité épiscopale d'Albi a été ajoutée à la liste du Patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO.